Motorcycling in Life

by

You gotta love sites like the new Life magazine photo archive. Yet one more way to wile away the time.

Here are a couple pics that caught my eye.

That's the LAPD motor cop force tearing it up at the Coliseum.

That's LAPD's motor cop force tearing it up at the Coliseum.

Has motorcycle fashion changed much?

Has motorcycle fashion changed much?

This is apparently at a protest over a state law that banned motorcycles from the freeways. Like that could happen today... Or could it?

This is apparently at a protest over a state law that banned motorcycles from the freeways. Like that could happen today... Or could it?

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Motorcycling in Life”

  1. David K Says:

    Love the Series II Lambrettas in the foreground.

  2. Dennis J. Says:

    When I build my time machine I’m going back to where this picture was taken and stealing all of those scooters. I just hope my time machine is big enough to hold me and them.
    I’m also going to take the beret from that guy in the back right of the picture.

Leave a Reply

