Latest Aprilia Supermoto on Showroom Floors

by

I use my motorcycle mostly for fun commuting, so supermotos are not my cup of tea. They’re nice-looking, but they lean more toward the recreational.

So I felt no real excitement yesterday when Aprilia announced that it has imported the SMV 750 Dorsoduro as a 2009 model. It’s on sale now. Click heredorsoduroimage1 for specs.

From a business point of view, dealers have told me that they love supermoto bikes. Mothers often feel more comfortable allowing their teenage son to buy a supermoto instead of a sportbike. “That’s just like his dirtbike,” they say. But I imagine these are the smaller Japanese supermotos, not the high-end European ones.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

