Harley Iron 883, You Are Soon to be Mine (for a while)

by

09_xl883n_r

Just got word that I’ll be picking up a new Iron 883 Sportster from H-D on April 20th. I’ll have it for two weeks — that’s two weeks of tearing around town just like I did with its closest relative the Nightster. As I said here, I really liked the first Dark Custom Sporty. It was a great little hot rodder that blasted through turns all tight and scrapey.

09_xl883n_l1

That Nightster also got a fair amount of attention from the motorcycling and the non-motorcycling world. The bike would get thumbs ups at stop lights and at the gas station. Even my chopper-riding, rock-a-billy, tattooed barber dug that action. All of which leads me to believe the Iron 883 will get more of the same as my original story on the bike’s introductory PR has consistently been the No. 1 viewed story on this blog. Search terms involving Iron 883 or some variation thereof are also the most common terms used by people who found the DealernewsBlog.

So, stay tuned and be sure to check out our review of the Iron 883 some time in early May.

09_xl883n_c72

Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “Harley Iron 883, You Are Soon to be Mine (for a while)”

  1. demoniopellegrino Says:

    looking forward to your review…I am looking at this bike with mounting interest…

  2. rogerherd Says:

    Don’t get too hyped Dennis. She’s like my ex-wife, dark, fast, low-down and traded-up all too quick. Nice bike and better than any R-Burner on the road but still a pre-cursor to the ‘real’ thing.

    Chief

  3. Dennis J. Says:

    Ha! Good one chief. I really dug the Nightster so I’m thinking this’ll be along the same lines. Just a stripped down little runabout. Plus, I’m easily amused.

  4. Dealernewsblog Top 20 Viewed Stories of 2009 « Dealernews Blog Says:

    […] Harley Iron 883, You Are Soon to be Mine (for a while) […]

  5. custom harley davidson for sale, custom harley, custom harley for sale Says:

    custom harley davidson for sale, custom harley, custom harley for sale…

    […]Harley Iron 883, You Are Soon to be Mine (for a while) « Dealernews Blog[…]…

Leave a Reply

